Research Output | Dar Al-hikmah Library | IIUM Only
Halal gelatin is a global demand for Muslims in both food and nonfood industries. Unfortunately, the greater portion of the world supply of gelatin is usually derived from non-halal animals. While the production of gelatin replacements has existed for many years for the vegetarian, halal and kosher markets, the issue regarding the halal status of m